FÜNF HÖFE Orthodontics

Dear patients,

Welcome to our specialist practice for orthodontics in the heart of Munich.

Our specialist dentists will give you professional advice on all your orthodontic questions in our modern and new premises. We aim to provide a customised, functional and aesthetic treatment while helping you have a radiant smile.

We, as orthodontists, are your perfect partner for misaligned teeth, such as crowding, rotated teeth, lack of space, crossbite or functional problems and complaints as well as total jaw misalignment.

kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe_muenchen_unsichtbare_erwachsene

Orthodontics for adults

Of course, misalignment cannot only be corrected and treated in children and adolescents but also in adult patients. Besides aesthetic … … Find out more …

kieferorthopaedie_fuenfhoefe_kinder

Orthodontics in children and adolescents

Tooth and jaw misalignment can be detected and successfully treated even in young children. Here, function is the first and foremost objective. As the jaw has not fully grown in children … Find out more…

prophylaxe_kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe

Orthodontics and prophylaxis

A prerequisite for orthopaedic treatment is good oral hygiene. Regular professional tooth cleaning before and during the … Find out more…

kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe_muenchen_unsichtbare_zahnspange

Invisible braces

The so-called lingual technique is being used more and more if the patient opts for invisible braces during an orthodontic treatment. Find out more…

zahnschutz_kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe

Protect your teeth during sport

To avoid or reduce the risk of dental fractures or even tooth loss/luxation, there is an option of using what is known as a sport mouthguard. Find out more…

Information

Usually, we recommend that patients present for the first time when their adult teeth are emerging, at the age of about 8 years. Only if the child has significant jaw misalignment that has already been an issue in other members of the family should you visit an orthodontic specialist beforehand. You and your child will receive individual and entirely non-binding advice from us, based on the motto: A stitch in time saves nine.

Of course, dental misalignment can also be corrected in adults. As upper and lower jaw growth is already completed, it is no longer possible to control significant misalignment of the jaw by manipulating its growth. Treatment, therefore, tends to combine orthodontic and maxillofacial approaches. It is only the length of treatment that is somewhat extended.

Our range of services includes conventional methods such as removable braces, retainers or fixed multibracket apparatus with metal or ceramic brackets, retainers sport mouthguards, as well as the latest techniques such as the lingual technique (brackets bonded to the inside surface of the teeth) or treatment with transparent braces.

Just ask us if you have any questions.

Our team is looking forward to meeting you!

Kieferorthopädie Fünf Höfe

Liebe Patienten,

in unserer Fachpraxis für Kieferorthopädie, im Herzen Münchens, heißen wir Sie herzlich willkommen.

In unseren modernen und neuen Räumlichkeiten werden Sie von unseren Fachärzten bei allen kieferorthopädischen Fragen professionell beraten. Unser Ziel ist es, ein individuelles, funktionelles und ästhetisches Optimum zu erzielen und Ihnen gleichzeitig zu einem strahlenden Lächeln zu verhelfen.

Bei Zahnfehlstellungen, wie z. B.  Engstand, rotierten Zähne, Platzmangel, Kreuzbiss oder funktionellen Problemen und Beschwerden, ebenso wie bei ganzen Kieferfehlstellungen, sind wir, als Ihr Kieferorthopäde, der richtige Ansprechpartner.

kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe_muenchen_unsichtbare_erwachsene

Kieferorthopädie bei Erwachsenen

Selbstverständlich lassen sich Zahnfehlstellungen nicht nur bei Kindern und Jugendlichen, sondern ebenso bei erwachsenen Patienten korrigieren und behandeln. Neben ästhetischen … Mehr erfahren…

kieferorthopaedie_fuenfhoefe_kinder

Kieferorthopädie bei Kindern und Jugendlichen

Bereits im Kindesalter lassen sich Zahn-und Kieferfehlstellungen erkennen und erfolgreich behandeln. Dabei steht die Funktion an erster Stelle. Da das Kieferwachstum bei Kindern noch nicht … Mehr erfahren…

prophylaxe_kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe

Kieferorthopädie und Prophylaxe

Voraussetzung für eine kieferorthopädische Behandlung ist eine gute Mundhygiene. Regelmäßige professionelle Zahnreinigungen vor und auch während der … Mehr erfahren…

kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe_muenchen_unsichtbare_zahnspange

unsichtbare Zahnspangen

Die sogenannte Lingualtechnik kommt immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn während einer kieferorthopädischen Behandlung mit einer „unsichtbaren“ Spange gearbeitet wird. Mehr erfahren…

zahnschutz_kieferorthopaede_fuenfhoefe

Zahnschutz beim Sport

Um die Gefahr von Zahnfrakturen oder sogar ganze Zahnverluste/ Luxationen zu vermeiden bzw. zu reduzieren, gibt es die Möglichkeit einen sogenannten Sportmundschutz zu tragen. Mehr erfahren…

Infos

Normalerweise empfehlen wir eine erste Vorstellung bereits im Wechselgebiss, also mit ca. 8 Jahren. Nur bei ausgeprägten Kieferfehlstellungen, die bereits vorher schon familiär aufgetreten sind, sollten sie bereits früher eine kieferorthopädische Beratung in Anspruch nehmen. Sie bzw. ihr Kind erhalten bei uns eine individuelle, ganz unverbindliche Beratung, nach dem Motte: Lieber rechtzeitig eingreifen, als zu spät handeln.

Natürlich lassen sich auch Zahnfehlstellungen bei Erwachsenen noch korrigieren. Da Oberkiefer- und Unterkieferwachstum aber bereits abgeschlossen sind, lassen sich zum Beispiel ausgeprägte Kieferfehlstellungen nicht mehr „wachstumslenkend und/ oder –leitend“ regulieren, sondern eher kombiniert kieferorthopädisch- kieferchirurgisch therapieren. Lediglich die Behandlungsdauer ist hierbei etwas verlängert.

Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst neben den konventionellen Methoden, wie herausnehmbare Zahnspangen, Schienen oder festen Multibracketapparaturen mit Metall- oder Keramikbrackets, Retainern, Sportmundschutz, auch moderne Techniken, wie die Lingualtechnik (Brackets werden innen geklebt) oder die Behandlung mit transparenten Schienen.

Sprechen Sie uns hierzu bei Fragen einfach an.
Unser Team freut sich auf Sie!